Authenticating a Machine

 

Why do I Need to Authenticate a Machine?

Authenticating a machine is a security measure by Zenoti. A machine must be authenticated to establish the authenticity of the user.

A machine can be authenticated only by an owner with an authentication permission. This ensures that only machines that have been authenticated or approved by an owner are used to access Zenoti and no other machines can be used to access this software.

This measure enables an owner to have control on which machines are being used by the employees to access the software and they cannot access without his knowledge. Authentication is only needed once and after the machine has been authenticated successfully, it can be used to access Zenoti. This is only a one-time process.

Authenticating a Machine

To authenticate a machine:

  1. Click the Authenticate machine link on the login screen.
  2. Enter owner's username and password, select the center, and click Authenticate.


  3. After authentication, the system displays a message: "Machine Authenticated successfully. Please login now."
  4. Your employees can now log in to Zenoti using their credentials.

Troubleshooting Authentication Issues 

At times, you may come across authentication problems such as being asked to re-authenticate even though the owner has authenticated the machine. You can address these problems using the following troubleshooting solutions.

  • Ensuring that you do not clear the cookies and history while clearing your browsing history as the authentication keys are stored in the browser cookies. For details on modifying the browser settings, refer to the following steps:

For Firefox:

  1. Open Firefox.
  2. Click the Open Menu option.
  3. Click Options.
  4. Click Privacy.
  5. From the 'Firefox will' drop-down list, select Remember History.
  6. Click Clear your recent history.
  7. Select the time range for which you want to clear history.
  8. Click Details.
  9. Deselect the Cookies check box.
  10. Click Clear Now.
  11. Click Advanced.
  12. Click the Network tab.
  13. Select the Override automatic cache management check box.
  14. Set the cache limit to 1024 MB.

For Google Chrome:

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Click the Customize and control Google Chrome option on the top-right.
  3. Click Settings > History > Clear browsing data.
     
  4. Deselect the Cookies and other site and plugin data check box.
  5. Click Clear browsing data.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk